VMware Certified Associate – Network Virtualization (VCA-NV)

Following on my VCA quest I can report that I have passed VCA number 5 VCA-NV. This is basically all about VMware NSX. I know the exam and certification is being retired soon (November the 30th) but this is the last of the Version 5 VCA’s to complete my set of 4.

As per the previous VCA’s I ran through VMware Network Virtualization Fundamentals which although is supposed to take 3 hours I spent a great deal more time taking notes. I must say I have found this the hardest to date but maybe that’s because of the lack of networking skills on my CV. I set about some pre exam revision using my notes and the excellent resource I found online (Here) from Dean L @saintdle so many thanks Dean. I was able to pass the exam with a score of 360 (The pass mark is 300) which I was very happy about.

I’m going to move on and take the Version 6 exam (VCA6-NV) in the next few days as the study element is the same CBT course VMware Network Virtualization Fundamentals.

One thought on “VMware Certified Associate – Network Virtualization (VCA-NV)

  1. Pingback: VMware Certified Associate 6 – Network Virtualization (VCA6-NV) | andy nash

Leave a Reply

